Novelist Hidden in Plain Sight

I’ve referred now and then to Professor Maria Nieto of the California State University, East Bay, who had the courage to speak out when her school closed graduate admissions to domestic students in one term. Yep, they only accepted foreign students. See material and links in my recent posting on David North’s analysis of the Durbin/Grassley bill. Good for Dr. Nieto!

However, little did I know that she is also a novelist, indeed an award-winning one! Both of her works involve historical incidents in Los Angeles. As Maria’s fellow native Angeleno, I look forward to reading them, and those of you out there in blogland may enjoy them too.

I have had other readers (of my blog and my old e-newsletter) who were authors, but Maria is the first novelist.

Leave a Reply

